17/05/2019

Lookfantastic May Beauty Box Review + Free Gift For New Subscribers

Lookfantastic Beauty Box May 2019 Lookfantastic Beauty Box May 2019

The Lookfantastic #LFBEAUTYBOX for May has finally landed on my door stop and I am going to be reviewing the contents of this month’s box on my blog today. This means that we are almost half way through the year and I can’t believe how quick 2019 is passing by. I also wanted to mention that if you subscribe to 3, 6 or 12 month subscription using the code ‘CYNTHIABB‘ at checkout, then you will get a FREE Emma Hardie Moringa Cleansing Balm as a gift – how exciting?!

As usual, you receive a complimentary ELLE magazine for the month and a Lookfantastic beauty box magazine. The Lookfantastic beauty box magazine is great as it discusses more information about the products inside, what’s new in the beauty community and the theme for the month. The Lookfantastic May beauty box is based on Urban Beauty and inside are 6 products worth over £130 altogether. I also wanted to mention how beautiful the color of the box is, it was picked to celebrate Patone’s color of the year ‘Living Coral‘.  I love the quotes inside the lid as I feel like they add a really nice touch! The quote on the lid for this month’s beauty box was “Confidence is the ultimate shield”.

So, what’s inside this month’s beauty box?

Lookfantastic Beauty Box May 2019

Polaar Northern Light Cream

Polaar is a brand that I have had the pleasure of testing thanks to Lookfantastic and their monthly beauty boxes. This first product inside this month’s beauty box is the northern light cream. This cream is super thick in consistency and feels nourishing on the skin. Some of the ingredients contain almond oil, shea butter, Vitamin C and Vitamin D. Recently, I discovered that our body does not produce Vitamin C so incorporating products like this into our skincare routine is great!

Lookfantastic Beauty Box May 2019

Mellow Gel Lip Pencil in Aria

Mellow is another brand that I have tried before thanks to the Lookfantastic beauty boxes. I love the shade of this lip pencil, it is a lovely orangey brown tone and looks lovely against my medium skin tone. The formula goes on the lips very smoothly as it has a buttery texture, but I do find it very sticky when used to fill in the lips.

Lookfantastic Beauty Box May 2019

Wella Professionals Invigo Hair Mask

This hair mask left my hair feeling nourished and super soft. It contains Oleic Acid, Panthenol and Vitamin E to help re-hydrate the hair. It is not the best hair mask that I have used, but it does the job considering the 30ml tube is only worth £2.78!

Lookfantastic Beauty Box May 2019

Avant Skincare Serum

Let’s start off with the price-point of this product…£89.00 guys – WTF!? I was expecting this serum to work some sort of a miracle due to the price-point. However, I must say it does work pretty well after using it for a few days, I have noticed that the texture of my skin is starting to improve and my makeup goes on nicely. One of my favorite ingredients is Hyaluronic Acid and I love how this product uses that ingredient. So far all is looking good with this serum, but I am going to need to use it for longer to see if it really is worth it’s retail recommend price.

Lookfantastic Beauty Box May 2019

Minetan Gradual Tan Lotion

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, people with darker skin tones can use fake tan. The skin tone on my face is lighter than the rest of my body, so sometimes I like to use a tinted moisturizer on days I would like to wear less makeup and even out my skin tone. As there is only a small amount of this product in the tube I intend to use it on my face like a tinted moisturizer. Unfortunately,  have just not got around to testing this yet!

Lookfantastic Beauty Box May 2019

Skinchemists Hydrogel Eye Pads

Again, Skinchemists is a brand that I have had the fortune of trying thanks to Lookfantastic. This eye mask is single-use only and has a very high retail price point at £6.99. To be honest, I didn’t have any noticeable results after the use of this. They stung my skin and kept sagging down.

Lookfantastic Beauty Box May 2019

 

Overall, this month’s beauty box is a really good one as it gives you the opportunity to try out the luxurious Avant Skincare serum worth £89.00. I don’t know about you, but that is a price point that I would usually steer clear from. You can purchase this month’s box for £13.00 and try out an £89.00 serum and don’t forget you can get a free gift as well using the code ‘CYNTHIABB‘ when you sign up to a 3, 6 or 12 month subscription.

Click here to get your box!

Have you tried any of the products featured in the Lookfantastic May Beauty Box?

Have you caught up with my previous blog post? Click here to catch-up!

Remember to follow me on Bloglovin’ and Instagram to keep up with my latest posts!

Cynthia xo

Disclaimer: This is a PR sample gifted for review. This post contains affiliate links.

GET TO KNOW ME

Hey there! My name is Cynthia, a 21-year old Accounting and Finance student based in Kent, England. I blog about all things Beauty, Fashion and Lifestyle.

latest vlogs